Skip To Content Close Keyboard Navigation

Your cart

Close

Your cart is currently empty.

Approx seed count: 1,600-2,000/lb

Peas Growing Information
Pisum sativum
Direct Seed: As soon as soil can be worked and at least 8 weeks before 1st frost for fall planting. Can be sown in tunnels to extend the season early and late. Soil temperature for germination is 45-70° F.
Transplant: Start 3-4 weeks before desired transplant date to get an earlier start than direct seeding allows. Can sow multiple seeds in pots to transplant as clusters.
Spacing: 1-2" apart in rows that are 60-72" apart at 1-2" depth.
Growth needs: Grow best in cool weather. Trellis for better yields and ease of harvest. Trellising is necessary for pole peas that grow to over 55” tall. Plant in well-drained soil to prevent pea root rot that can cause yellowing of leaves around the surface of the soil.
Harvest: When peas are of desired size and pods are well filled out. Keep harvested to promote flowering for extended harvest.
Storage: Store in plastic to prevent softening of pods. Can be stored in a cooler for 7-10 days, but sweetness is best when freshest. Store at 36° F at 95% relative humidity.

10 Items
{ "manual": "Featured", "best-selling": "Best selling", "title-ascending": "Alphabetically, A-Z", "title-descending": "Alphabetically, Z-A", "price-ascending": "Price, low to high", "price-descending": "Price, high to low", "created-ascending": "Date, old to new", "created-descending": "Date, new to old" }
Super Sugar Snap Untreated Pea
-0
Super Sugar Snap Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $9.50
Green Arrow Untreated Pea
-0
Green Arrow Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $6.65
Oregon Giant Untreated Pea
-0
Oregon Giant Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $6.70
Mr. Big Untreated PeaMr. Big Untreated Pea Seeds
-0
AAS Winner
Mr. Big Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $11.80
Sugar Magnolia Untreated Pea
-0
Sugar Magnolia Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $10.70
Avalanche Untreated Pea
-0
Avalanche Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $7.35
Dwarf Gray Sugar Untreated PeaDwarf Gray Sugar Untreated Pea Seeds
-0
Dwarf Gray Sugar Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $6.65
Spring Blush Untreated Pea
-0
Spring Blush Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $10.70
Opal Creek Untreated PeaOpal Creek Untreated Pea Seeds
-0
Opal Creek Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $10.70
SL3123 Untreated Pea Seeds
Starting at $8.75
[ { "featured_image": "files/33862-1_35151fc0-5805-4b17-aec1-c79148ba3de8.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 950, "handle": "super-sugar-snap-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Super Sugar Snap Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/super-sugar-snap-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/53816-1_ea601f62-47ef-4817-9703-94f509b4639a.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/53816-2_dcbad2de-d9b0-4ea1-bbca-3a9ec80ec8b3.jpg", "price": 875, "handle": "sl3123-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "SL3123 Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/sl3123-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": false }, { "featured_image": "files/78093-1_73c7230b-d636-4c09-8410-4ca91809ef98.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 665, "handle": "green-arrow-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Green Arrow Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/green-arrow-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/78107-1_f0c08e17-1b17-4b11-84b4-a79ae342a9ef.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 670, "handle": "oregon-giant-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Oregon Giant Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/oregon-giant-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/51081-1_2a0f152d-d80d-4a7e-a5ab-f7eb7b9436e6.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/51081-2_b900fe91-cb94-45b0-953c-dfe105ddb606.jpg", "price": 1180, "handle": "mr-big-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Mr. Big Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/mr-big-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/85251-1_228daf90-4bd2-4b03-bd28-7eba3b3a523d.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 1070, "handle": "sugar-magnolia-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Sugar Magnolia Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/sugar-magnolia-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/88992-1_b1dae7b8-aeb1-4511-80e9-b07f1a688efc.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 735, "handle": "avalanche-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Avalanche Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/avalanche-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/78104-1_573a8a64-397c-49b1-8962-73fd7e1e2206.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/78104-2_4f498993-575b-4a22-b66b-a456eb91641c.jpg", "price": 665, "handle": "dwarf-gray-sugar-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Dwarf Gray Sugar Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/dwarf-gray-sugar-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/85249-1_09a4ef78-4eac-4c25-8974-b6c93c748997.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 1070, "handle": "spring-blush-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Spring Blush Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/spring-blush-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/88703-1_52abe8cc-e87d-45c0-a55a-020774dd2ad2.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/88703-2_6cfae3eb-da38-4fb3-bd8d-7697809b1b07.jpg", "price": 1070, "handle": "opal-creek-untreated-pea-seeds", "title": "Opal Creek Untreated Pea Seeds", "url": "/products/opal-creek-untreated-pea-seeds", "available": true } ]
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%-dDays
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%-wWeeks
%-dDays
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%-dDays
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%-wWeeks
%-dDays
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
//www.osborneseed.com/cdn/shop/t/10/assets/favicon.ico?v=102559459687035069471702424457 //www.osborneseed.com/cdn/shop/t/10/assets/option-a.js?6834 //www.osborneseed.com/cdn/shop/t/10/assets/option-b.js?6834 Back to top