Skip To Content Close Keyboard Navigation

Your cart

Close

Your cart is currently empty.

Organic lettuce seed supplier for farms and farming

RESOURCE: SPECIALTY LETTUCE GUIDE

Organic Lettuce Seed Growing Information
Lactuca sativa
Transplant: Sow seed in trays at ¼” depth. Soil temperature for germination is 55-65° F. At soil temperatures above 75° F, germination will be poor. Pelleted lettuce seed must be kept consistently moist to split or dissolve pellet for seed to germinate. Transplant 3-4 weeks after seeding. Start lettuce every 3 weeks for succession planting.
Spacing: 8-12” spacing for full size heads and 6” for mini heads and Eazyleaf varieties, in rows that are 8-18” apart. Can also be direct-seeded to the above spacing specifications.
Growth needs: Lettuce grows best in cool weather with regular irrigation. Choose bolt resistant varieties for warm weather plantings. Use 30% shade cloth over summer plantings where needed.
Harvest: For heads, cut right at the point that the stem meets the soil. For Eazyleaf varieties, cut above the growth point for loose leaf harvest. Plants will regrow for multiple harvests.
Storage: Dunk in cool water after harvest and store in plastic to prevent wilt. Stores for 5-7 days at above freezing and 98% relative humidity.

34 Items
{ "manual": "Featured", "best-selling": "Best selling", "title-ascending": "Alphabetically, A-Z", "title-descending": "Alphabetically, Z-A", "price-ascending": "Price, low to high", "price-descending": "Price, high to low", "created-ascending": "Date, old to new", "created-descending": "Date, new to old" }
Newham Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $13.05
Brentwood Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.25
Ezflor Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.25
Muir Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $13.60
Hampton Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.25
Eztron Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.25
Alkindus Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.75
New Red Fire Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $6.55
Milagro Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.00
Rhone Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.25
Ezpark Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.25
Truchas Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.75
Bauer Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $15.55
Spretnak Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.00
Dragoon Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.75
Breen Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.75
Bergam's Green Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $8.95
Fusion Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $7.85
Burgandy Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $11.25
Red Baron Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $8.50
Coastal Star Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $8.75
Clearwater Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $8.40
Xalbadora Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $12.40
Blade Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $7.05
Sulu Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $6.13
Cristabel Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $17.95
New Red Fire Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $10.45
Azirka Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $15.25
Celinet Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $8.40
Pensacola Organic Seed, Raw Romaine Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $8.40
Xiomara Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $17.95
Osterley Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds
Starting at $6.13
[ { "featured_image": "files/107856-1_1b8191eb-bb4e-4fe6-80e9-2f296a86a884.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/107856-2_5370bfd4-2392-4478-afc3-d3629d2d9fb7.jpg", "price": 1305, "handle": "newham-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Newham Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/newham-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/107563-1_d045f874-2982-41e3-8ce2-97241ce12026.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/107563-2_076e07a7-429a-4c96-9c5b-bfedffd2d3bd.jpg", "price": 1125, "handle": "brentwood-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Brentwood Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/brentwood-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/91554-1_5863e32f-8fe1-47ef-9f5c-406e61c47cc4.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/91554-2_e3462b69-c397-4b54-a690-29fb584f3963.jpg", "price": 1125, "handle": "ezflor-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Ezflor Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/ezflor-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/91553-1_924a0d13-b0bf-4681-9ef5-59b8b8207e4a.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 1360, "handle": "muir-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Muir Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/muir-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/81007-1_4b29fa9a-5bd2-47c6-aca2-32fdf12a72fd.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/81007-2_1c9db20a-3bed-4585-9bcb-385c6a4d6767.jpg", "price": 1125, "handle": "hampton-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Hampton Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/hampton-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/77894-1_8c4890c0-b477-44bb-80db-1c23284c7b42.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/77894-2_94a9b3fe-aa03-4859-a8b0-ae9d1cb5fba5.jpg", "price": 1125, "handle": "eztron-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Eztron Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/eztron-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/90072-1_e204011e-17f1-4152-8d04-72a33d039923.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/90072-2_17cf8cc9-ecac-47fe-8fff-5e5ca6a42dbe.jpg", "price": 1175, "handle": "alkindus-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Alkindus Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/alkindus-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/77813-1_f734f3b7-2075-4c0c-adca-45ab7d023340.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/77813-2_57b14291-e0e7-427a-8bee-f1d1bd418f33.jpg", "price": 655, "handle": "new-red-fire-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "New Red Fire Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/new-red-fire-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/108983-1_63d80455-e6e4-4169-ae6d-7e391ac1b5d8.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 1100, "handle": "milagro-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Milagro Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/milagro-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/107855-1_4a37813f-1153-419e-9b13-244642853529.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/107855-2_d9a427c2-893c-41af-9ee1-bc547f35f7da.jpg", "price": 1125, "handle": "rhone-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Rhone Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/rhone-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/91556-1_8271b60e-2b60-49f0-aa83-b79f54be0b17.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/91556-2_19b86e79-823a-4181-bcd9-60a5f221a7cf.jpg", "price": 1125, "handle": "ezpark-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Ezpark Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/ezpark-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/93845-1_c7010db8-694d-47ba-b91b-97ad88a5ca08.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/93845-2_2bf31578-df36-4ca6-8467-73dfd0f94674.jpg", "price": 1175, "handle": "truchas-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Truchas Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/truchas-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/97963-1_a5130549-03f7-4b2f-b216-23c14ef79474.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/97963-2_e20bcebf-6162-4145-8602-12979d9308e9.jpg", "price": 1555, "handle": "bauer-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Bauer Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/bauer-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/107686-1_dbe0caca-e418-400b-a362-1fb2686d786d.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/107686-2_1ad6d732-5f8a-4401-84be-0ab021681880.jpg", "price": 1100, "handle": "spretnak-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Spretnak Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/spretnak-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/90929-1_a9df2f1c-5136-4ac3-ab8b-dc2bacff24fc.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/90929-2_039db22b-f143-4321-96f4-ae5cf52346a5.jpg", "price": 1175, "handle": "dragoon-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Dragoon Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/dragoon-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/94451-1_076d0c48-1284-481c-83f2-d897b3021953.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/94451-2_7ba59bce-ea4d-4197-bc62-d4e062c68c1e.jpg", "price": 1175, "handle": "breen-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Breen Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/breen-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/90769-1_60a9e658-046b-4d59-ac99-24e0fa937747.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/90769-2_cac22c53-4dd0-4cb8-9dc6-884c4927420b.jpg", "price": 895, "handle": "bergams-green-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Bergam's Green Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/bergams-green-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/91497-1_ec6ae72a-0091-4f4e-9dd4-f03819be87c3.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 785, "handle": "fusion-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Fusion Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/fusion-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/91042-2_fc08342a-4364-4f3c-9163-68406b552ec5.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/91042-3_bc6f66ea-ee76-43aa-98f2-cae82ccb6790.jpg", "price": 1125, "handle": "burgandy-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Burgandy Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/burgandy-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/90027-1_8721cabb-c434-47fc-abb0-c748368f248d.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/90027-2_ffd4512e-832e-4254-9455-3b9cf2aaf37d.jpg", "price": 850, "handle": "red-baron-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Red Baron Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/red-baron-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/Lettuce_Coastal_Star_1_ORGANIC_600_X_600_DPI_96_5be47ba0-9eb7-4523-87f1-2688c3d19bfa.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/Lettuce_Coastal_Star_2_ORGANIC_600_X_600_DPI_96_18ee4666-ad29-45fb-8253-c33a4a974ee8.jpg", "price": 875, "handle": "coastal-star-organic-nopcompliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Coastal Star Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/coastal-star-organic-nopcompliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/68172-1_e794e026-5a1a-41b8-adbb-3c765014b61f.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/68172-2_f6bd20e9-360a-49e1-9e4c-e6ba2a83522a.jpg", "price": 840, "handle": "clearwater-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Clearwater Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/clearwater-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/107857-1_9c2b80d9-898f-48c3-a46c-231c0c6018ef.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/107857-2_337c1801-c97d-4646-a537-b8a8f26c6a16.jpg", "price": 1240, "handle": "xalbadora-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Xalbadora Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/xalbadora-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/77870-1_74ada691-9139-4e40-9d77-1a61151bfdb5.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/77870-2_07ada194-3389-454a-965e-ffd52695eb64.jpg", "price": 705, "handle": "blade-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Blade Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/blade-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/77791-1_027efab2-f6d2-462d-9b7f-a8dac4707f1b.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/77791-2_3531115c-5fb3-44f4-898a-c101d9145550.jpg", "price": 613, "handle": "sulu-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Sulu Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/sulu-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/88098-1_2672bdb3-5568-4f0e-9088-2ebd09232c32.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 1795, "handle": "cristabel-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Cristabel Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/cristabel-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/77815-1_34ec96ea-3bdc-4fd0-a24c-247108c98aa1.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/77815-2_eae27389-0628-4230-b156-17307878d4e9.jpg", "price": 1045, "handle": "new-red-fire-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "title": "New Red Fire Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/new-red-fire-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/88095-2_17d5a3cb-224a-4043-996d-6bf10d765ea3.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 1525, "handle": "azirka-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Azirka Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/azirka-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/77873-1_9c2880e4-c776-4cad-beb0-89b354734426.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/77873-2_6f4d2fbb-09da-4a69-9d0e-db9a43407235.jpg", "price": 840, "handle": "celinet-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Celinet Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/celinet-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/68171-1_eedeaf2b-8515-4cb6-a9e4-cdad53ff2ec6.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/68171-2_0537963c-ee03-43fd-9599-cb28b67ef10e.jpg", "price": 840, "handle": "pensacola-organic-seed-raw-romaine-seeds", "title": "Pensacola Organic Seed, Raw Romaine Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/pensacola-organic-seed-raw-romaine-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/87949-1_75fd403c-f50c-4e36-9362-c59d92883371.jpg", "secondary_image": "", "price": 1795, "handle": "xiomara-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Xiomara Organic, NOP-Compliant Pellet, Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/xiomara-organic-nop-compliant-pellet-lettuce-seeds", "available": true }, { "featured_image": "files/77879-1_c22b5f5c-2910-4af8-90fa-d373ec63acd5.jpg", "secondary_image": "files/77879-2_9b3a950b-3468-4f2b-8dc1-dd5b138ffea4.jpg", "price": 613, "handle": "osterley-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "title": "Osterley Organic Seed, Raw Lettuce Seeds", "url": "/products/osterley-organic-seed-raw-lettuce-seeds", "available": true } ]
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%-dDays
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%-wWeeks
%-dDays
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%-dDays
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
%-wWeeks
%-dDays
%HHours
%MMinutes
%SSeconds
//www.osborneseed.com/cdn/shop/t/10/assets/favicon.ico?v=102559459687035069471702424457 //www.osborneseed.com/cdn/shop/t/10/assets/option-a.js?11967 //www.osborneseed.com/cdn/shop/t/10/assets/option-b.js?11967 Back to top