Orders over $150.00 no freight charged, ship for free.
False
Shop

RESOURCES

___________________________________

___________________________________

Trade Shows

 

CLICK HERE to view Trade Shows we attend

 

 

Back to top

Spanish Speaking

Hablamos Español y tenemos un catálogo de semillias en Español. We offer our entire catalog in a Spanish language version and have a Spanish speaking sales representative, Josue Rosales. Email spanish@osborneseed.com or josue@osborneseed.com

 

 

Back to top

Pacific Northwest

21 acres https://21acres.org/

Capital Press www.capitalpress.com/

Culinary Breeding Network https://www.culinarybreedingnetwork.com/

Evergreen State College Organic Farm https://www.evergreen.edu/organicfarm

Farm Stand Local Foods https://www.farmstandlocalfoods.com/

Festival of Family Farms www.festivaloffamilyfarms.com/

Food Alliance  www.foodalliance.org/

Friends of Family Farmers https://friendsoffamilyfarmers.org/

Grow Northwest Magazine http://www.grownorthwest.com 

Neighborhood Farmers Market Alliance www.seattlefarmersmarkets.org/

North Willamette Hort. Society  www.nwhortsoc.com/ 

Northwest Agriculture Research Foundation (NARF) https://oardc.osu.edu/facility/northwest-agricultural-research-station

NOVIC https://eorganic.info/novic

NRCS www.nrcs.usda.gov/ 

Oregon Tilth www.tilth.org/ 

Oregon North Coast Young Farmers Coalition https://www.youngfarmers.org/chapter/or-oregon-north-coast-young-farmers-coalition/

Organic Seed Alliance (OSA) www.seedalliance.org/ 

Organicology  www.organicology.org/

OSU North Willamette Research and Extension Station 
https://extension.oregonstate.edu/nwrec

Pacific Northwest Vegetable Association (PNVA) www.pnva.org/

PCC Farmland Trust www.pccfarmlandtrust.org/ 

Puget Sound Food Hub https://pugetsoundfoodhub.com/

Skagitonians to Preserve Farmland www.skagitonians.org/ 

Sno Valley Tilth www.snovalleytilth.org

Southern Willamette Beginning Farmers Alliance 
https://www.youngfarmers.org/chapter/southern-willamette-beginning-farmers-alliance/

Sustainable Connections  www.sustainableconnections.org/ 

Tilth Alliance http://www.tilthalliance.org/

Tilth Alliance Farm Walks Podcast https://www.farmwalks.org/

Tilth Producers of Washington http://tilthproducers.org/

Viva Farms https://vivafarms.org/

Washington Young Farmers Coalition https://www.youngfarmers.org/chapter/washington-young-farmers-coalition/

Washington State University Agriculture Extension https://extension.wsu.edu/

Washington State Farmers Market Association (WSFMA) www.wafarmersmarkets.com/

Washington Sustainable Food and Farming Network
http://www.farmtoschool.org/resources-main/the-washington-sustainable-food-and-farming-network

WSDA Organic Food Program https://agr.wa.gov/organic

 

 

Back to top

BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color) Farm Organizations

 

Back to top

Organizations Osborne Supports


-Organic Trade Association (member)

-Certified Naturally Grown (business partner)

-Slow Flower Society Summit (2021 sponsor)

-Organic Seed Alliance (member and 2019 sponsor of conference)

-Washington Young Farmers Coalition(2019/2020 mixer sponsor)

-California Small Farms Conference (2019 sponsor)

-NOVIC (seed donations)

-OSU Aruora field trials (seed donations)

-Black Food Sovereignty Coalition - Back to the Root Conference (seed donations)

-Tilth(sponsor of 2019 conference)

-Skagit Seed Library (seed donations)

-Lopez Island School (seed donations)

-US Committee Refugee Agricultural Partnership Program (seed donations)

-Kitsap Regional Library (seed donations)

 

 

National Farming


American Seed Traders Association (ASTA) http://www.amseed.com/

Agriculture Magazine www.agriculture.com/

Appropriate Technology Transfer for Rural Areas (ATTRA) https://attra.ncat.org/

Center for Rural Affairs www.cfra.org/

Farm Aid www.farmaid.org/

Farm-to-School Program www.farmtoschool.org/

Farm Safety Resource Collection www.wirefence.co.uk/farm-safety/

Growing For Market Magazine www.growingformarket.com/

National Farm to School Network http://www.farmtoschool.org/

National Sustainable Agriculture Coalition www.sustainableagriculture.net/

Organic Consumers Association  www.organicconsumers.org/

Organic Farming Research Foundation www.ofrf.org/

Organic Materials Review Institute  www.omri.org/

Organic Trade Association w ww.ota.com/

Sustainable Agriculture Research and Education (SARE) www.sare.org/


CALIFORNIA

California Certified Organic Farmers (CCOF) www.ccof.org/


OHIO

Northwest Ag Business Center (NABC)  www.agbizcenter.org/


CANADA

FarmLink  www.farmlink.net/

We are always looking to grow our list of resources for vegetables and flower growers. Please email us with suggestions and additions to linda@osborneseed.com